Too awesome for Instagram

IMG_6210.JPG

Thanks to my very generous friend Kate (with help from Tony), my female Scientist Legos have arrived!

A chemist:

IMG_6214.JPG

An astronomer:

IMG_6213.JPG

And a paleontologist complete with (my favorite part of all), a dinosaur skeleton:

IMG_6212.JPG

I feel like I should add some insightful comment on gender roles and society, but frankly, I think these speak for themselves. Enough to say that it took me a surprisingly fun 30 minutes to build, and now I definitely want more Legos… I’m not sure I want to wait until Sam is old enough to play more…

7 thoughts on “Too awesome for Instagram

  1. Me Post author

    Not yet! Perhaps I need to build my own? My friend Heather ordered some Lego laptops. That’s pretty much all she would need πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Me Post author

    You so NEED a Lego microscope Hope πŸ˜‰ The best part is the magnifying glass? Yup… It actually magnifies things πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Joseph Delaney
      Now, let us be fair. you’d also need an oversized ego and a tendency to focus on small details. Otherwise we could be mistaken for writers πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment